Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brenda Bouwman

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Brenda Bouwman

4.8 out of 5 (221 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Carolyn Harwell

Carolyn Harwell

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone was very helpful"
Profile photo of Alexis Fairfield

Alexis Fairfield

September 8, 2022

4  out of  5
"They are very friendly and very helpful every time I have called. Would recommend their office to anyone."
Profile photo of Nick Cribley

Nick Cribley

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tracy was super friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of Tamika Williams

Tamika Williams

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful place to be"
Profile photo of Yesenia Salgado

Yesenia Salgado

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"All the lady’s that work there are all super friendly"
Profile photo of Joyanne Converse

Joyanne Converse

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Brenda for years and years and her father before that. Always helpful and professional!!! I wouldn't go anywhere else for all of my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Stephanee Caviness

Stephanee Caviness

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and fast service! I enjoy receiving the cards through-out the year that let me know I am a valued customer. Thank you so much! 😀"
Profile photo of Ryan Strong

Ryan Strong

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Much friendlier than my experience with other insurance as well as more convenient"
Profile photo of Tracey Weaver

Tracey Weaver

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm is doing an awesome Job. I'm so pleased with them. Thank you state farm."
Profile photo of David Johnson

David Johnson

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really wish everyone could have insurance agents like mine! But even if everyone did I would still be the lucky one! 🙂"
Profile photo of Joe P

Joe P

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tracy was very knowledgeable and my questions were answered. I continue to value State Farm especially the Brenda Bouwman office! Holly has been a joy to talk with and though Kelly handles my policy I always hope to speak with Holly. Kelly is a great person to work with. Definitely appreciate the work she has put in! Haven't met Brenda yet or the others at this office but I believe they are all wonderful!"
Profile photo of Anthony Cotner

Anthony Cotner

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Resolved my issue right away with an explanation of the problem. Couldn't ask for better."
Profile photo of Beth Moore

Beth Moore

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brenda has worked with us for many years and is available personally if we’ve had questions or concerns. It means so much to us that we can go directly to her and she goes out of her way to make sure we’re happy with our policy."
Profile photo of Trinell Scott

Trinell Scott

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent staff"
Profile photo of sharia mcpherson

sharia mcpherson

April 1, 2022

4  out of  5
"I got my new car insurance and l am very happy with everything l got...Her name is Rebecca Banninga at State Farm Muskegon check her out ..I got everything l wanted very pleased."
Profile photo of Tasha Loving Life Williams

Tasha Loving Life Williams

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so glad that I choose State Farm when I was looking for insurance very nice people, very affordable I finally found a company that I will be staying with for quite awhile. Thanks so much Brenda Bowman and team!! You guys are great!"
Profile photo of David Stibitz

David Stibitz

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tracy was more than helpful in helping me get started to file a claim for an accident I had. She made me feel at ease with the process which is a big thing for someone not good with computers and technology. I'm old. Ha. Tracy was very friendly and skilled at what she did while showing interest in my mishap. I met a friend of mine after my stop at State Farm and he mentioned he wasn't happy with his insurance so I suggested calling the Brenda Bowman agency because of the way I'm treated there. Thank you Tracy and Brenda. How to see you, for better reasons, in the future. Dave Stibitz"
Profile photo of Mary Novak

Mary Novak

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brenda Bowman State Farm is Fabulous whether you walk in or talk on the phone. Always courteous, helpful and kind. We have been with State Farm forever and have never had a problem that wasn't resolved. Thank you Brenda Bouwman and Staff Rick and Mary Novak"
Profile photo of Christina&J Wildfong&f

Christina&J Wildfong&f

March 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"It was amazing amazing great people"
Profile photo of Nesha Melton

Nesha Melton

March 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tracy was wonderful. Tracy was able to get me answers on my rental insurance and even went out her way to make additional calls for me. Thank you so much Tracy!"
Profile photo of Rachael Crimi

Rachael Crimi

February 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Crystal and the team over in Muskegon have always been so kind and helpful! I started with State Farm when I was first starting out and needing insurance and I don't think I'll be changing to any other company any time soon. I'm the type of person who has to make sure I know exactly what I'm doing before I'm comfortable moving forward with things and Crystal has helped me understand and feel confident in my insurance experience. :)"
Profile photo of Jim Van De Veire

Jim Van De Veire

February 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Crystal performed above and beyond on an issue that was not her responsibility. She was, however, able to follow up until the problem was resolved."
Profile photo of Darrell Mcbride

Darrell Mcbride

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"State Farm is a wonderful insurance company with good assistance helping you with your everyday needs of keeping your valuable personal items safe n secure"
Profile photo of Jim Reilly

Jim Reilly

February 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service"
Profile photo of Becky Banninga

Becky Banninga

February 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Love all the Ladies at Brenda Bouwman's."