Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brenda Bouwman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brenda Bouwman

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (228 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Mike Keith

Mike Keith

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brenda has always been like a good neighbor and been there when I have needed her. Been with State Farm 38 years."
Profile photo of Isaiah Bartos

Isaiah Bartos

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was overwhelmed stressed felt lost had no I idea what I was doing, was so nervous to ask for help, this State Farm location is the best never had a company be so nice and went out of way to help me I found peace again thanks Brenda from State Farm"
Profile photo of Thomas Innis

Thomas Innis

October 24, 2022

2  out of  5
"Eeh. Nothing good to report. Only using because I had State Farm in Indiana and liked them plus the transition was easy since my info was on file. I am slowly getting ready to shop elsewhere. Get ready for vague details, junk mail, birthday cards in Spanish when I only speak English.... it's just insurance which unfortunately you have to have, I haven't needed them to report back on ease of claims. I hope they're easy because they've taken a lot of my money!"
Profile photo of Official Coty Musicf FCC c free d Czc

Official Coty Musicf FCC c free d Czc

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Timely, professional & always looking to save us money! - Coty"
Profile photo of Taqueena Massey

Taqueena Massey

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love how quick StateFarm get back with me about any situation I need handled."
Profile photo of David Adams

David Adams

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We bundled home and auto insuurance and had to switch our homeowners insurance to state farm. The ladies at Brenda Bouwman State Farm made the switch for us much easier due to our unique circumstances and we are very happy we save so much now. We use the drive safe and save app now as well and expect to save a lot more due to our high driving scores...just love that. Friendly and helpful all the way nice work Brenda Bouwman State Farm Insurance Agency Apple Ave. Muskegon Michigan !"
Profile photo of Louie Napier

Louie Napier

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brenda and Company they Rock😀😀😀😀"
Profile photo of demarcus taylor

demarcus taylor

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"They’re very professional and get you the best policies possible."
Profile photo of Carolyn Harwell

Carolyn Harwell

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone was very helpful"
Profile photo of Alexis Fairfield

Alexis Fairfield

September 8, 2022

4  out of  5
"They are very friendly and very helpful every time I have called. Would recommend their office to anyone."
Profile photo of Nick Cribley

Nick Cribley

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tracy was super friendly and helpful!"
Profile photo of Tamika Williams

Tamika Williams

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful place to be"
Profile photo of Yesenia Salgado

Yesenia Salgado

July 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"All the lady’s that work there are all super friendly"
Profile photo of Joyanne Converse

Joyanne Converse

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I've been with Brenda for years and years and her father before that. Always helpful and professional!!! I wouldn't go anywhere else for all of my insurance needs!"
Profile photo of Stephanee Caviness

Stephanee Caviness

July 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Friendly and fast service! I enjoy receiving the cards through-out the year that let me know I am a valued customer. Thank you so much! 😀"
Profile photo of Ryan Strong

Ryan Strong

June 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Much friendlier than my experience with other insurance as well as more convenient"
Profile photo of Tracey Weaver

Tracey Weaver

May 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"State farm is doing an awesome Job. I'm so pleased with them. Thank you state farm."
Profile photo of David Johnson

David Johnson

May 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"I really wish everyone could have insurance agents like mine! But even if everyone did I would still be the lucky one! 🙂"
Profile photo of Joe P

Joe P

April 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tracy was very knowledgeable and my questions were answered. I continue to value State Farm especially the Brenda Bouwman office! Holly has been a joy to talk with and though Kelly handles my policy I always hope to speak with Holly. Kelly is a great person to work with. Definitely appreciate the work she has put in! Haven't met Brenda yet or the others at this office but I believe they are all wonderful!"
Profile photo of Anthony Cotner

Anthony Cotner

April 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Resolved my issue right away with an explanation of the problem. Couldn't ask for better."
Profile photo of Beth Moore

Beth Moore

April 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brenda has worked with us for many years and is available personally if we’ve had questions or concerns. It means so much to us that we can go directly to her and she goes out of her way to make sure we’re happy with our policy."
Profile photo of Trinell Scott

Trinell Scott

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent staff"
Profile photo of sharia mcpherson

sharia mcpherson

April 1, 2022

4  out of  5
"I got my new car insurance and l am very happy with everything l got...Her name is Rebecca Banninga at State Farm Muskegon check her out ..I got everything l wanted very pleased."
Profile photo of Tasha Loving Life Williams

Tasha Loving Life Williams

April 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’m so glad that I choose State Farm when I was looking for insurance very nice people, very affordable I finally found a company that I will be staying with for quite awhile. Thanks so much Brenda Bowman and team!! You guys are great!"
Profile photo of David Stibitz

David Stibitz

March 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tracy was more than helpful in helping me get started to file a claim for an accident I had. She made me feel at ease with the process which is a big thing for someone not good with computers and technology. I'm old. Ha. Tracy was very friendly and skilled at what she did while showing interest in my mishap. I met a friend of mine after my stop at State Farm and he mentioned he wasn't happy with his insurance so I suggested calling the Brenda Bowman agency because of the way I'm treated there. Thank you Tracy and Brenda. How to see you, for better reasons, in the future. Dave Stibitz"