Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Brenda Bouwman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Brenda Bouwman

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (246 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Victor M

January 23, 2023

5  out of  5
"Krystal is Amazing! she is a straight shooter! gets to the point, and handles things CORRECT the first. She has made STATE FARM GREAT AGAIN. ALSO KIM IS wonderful! I like to call these two Fabulous women the A TEAM!"

Kurt Luchies

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Tracy was very helpful and polite"

Jackie Elder

January 19, 2023

5  out of  5
"Wonderful!!!"

Rita Caviness

January 18, 2023

5  out of  5
"My hubby and I have been a client for years!! Everyone in the office is helpful and friendly.. It was a pleasure to know that everyone in the office was an agent and that they could assist me when I called into the office. We have gotten to know one another very well over the years. I highly recommend this agency!! Great job Brenda Bouwman -State Farm!!!"
Profile photo of Thomas Innis

Thomas Innis

January 18, 2023

2  out of  5
"Eeh. Nothing good to report. Only using because I had State Farm in Indiana and liked them plus the transition was easy since my info was on file. I am slowly getting ready to shop elsewhere. Get ready for vague details, junk mail, birthday cards in Spanish when I only speak English.... it's just insurance which unfortunately you have to have, I haven't needed them to report back on ease of claims. I hope they're easy because they've taken a lot of my money! November 22nd update: I received another card in Spanish. I don't want generic cards from my insurance company, it's junk mail and we're not friends. Them being in Spanish just emphasizes the point that I'm just a number to them."

Kelly Gates

January 12, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great customer service and exceptional response time throughout the claims process highly recommend"

Rob Barforth

January 10, 2023

5  out of  5
"I HIGHLY Recommend Brenda Bouwman State Farm Insurance to everyone!! The Service I receive is Absolutely the BEST I have ever received by ANY agency that I've had. Fast and Courteous time and time again!! Thanks You to ALL of the Staff!!!"

Tamika Johnson-Watts

January 5, 2023

5  out of  5
"I love Brenda, Brandi and all the staff at the office!! They take GREAT care of everyone!! I’ve been a client for years and I think they’re the best!"

Ryan Porter

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"Great people and great insurance company! Wouldn't go anywhere else! 😁"

Dana Heidelberg

January 4, 2023

5  out of  5
"I get great service and help in this office"

Emily Rouse

January 3, 2023

5  out of  5
"Good job"

Prince Aleem

December 13, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super friendly staff Always a pleasant visit"

Rhonda Hitts

November 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"These guys have been amazing and work through everything for me and my family. When things get messed up they work as hard as they can to make it right and save u money in the long run. Crystal is the girl u want working in ur corner with all this."

Norm Saint-Andrew

November 21, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very Helpful Knows how to listen to your needs and work within your budget"

Louie Napier

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brenda and Company they Rock😀😀😀😀"

Mike Keith

November 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"Brenda has always been like a good neighbor and been there when I have needed her. Been with State Farm 38 years."

Isaiah Bartos

October 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"I was overwhelmed stressed felt lost had no I idea what I was doing, was so nervous to ask for help, this State Farm location is the best never had a company be so nice and went out of way to help me I found peace again thanks Brenda from State Farm"

Official Coty Musicf FCC c free d Czc

October 20, 2022

5  out of  5
"Timely, professional & always looking to save us money! - Coty"

Taqueena Massey

October 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"I love how quick StateFarm get back with me about any situation I need handled."

David Adams

September 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"We bundled home and auto insuurance and had to switch our homeowners insurance to state farm. The ladies at Brenda Bouwman State Farm made the switch for us much easier due to our unique circumstances and we are very happy we save so much now. We use the drive safe and save app now as well and expect to save a lot more due to our high driving scores...just love that. Friendly and helpful all the way nice work Brenda Bouwman State Farm Insurance Agency Apple Ave. Muskegon Michigan !"

demarcus taylor

September 22, 2022

5  out of  5
"They’re very professional and get you the best policies possible."

Carolyn Harwell

September 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Everyone was very helpful"

Alexis Fairfield

September 8, 2022

4  out of  5
"They are very friendly and very helpful every time I have called. Would recommend their office to anyone."

Nick Cribley

September 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"Tracy was super friendly and helpful!"

Tamika Williams

July 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Wonderful place to be"